top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJanay Green

Going Green

Updated: Nov 27, 2022

Plato believed that mathematical truths inhabit a world of their own, not a physical world. The same may be applied to words. Math teacher Mrs. Green took words to author a book, The Golden Message, to create a world of her own and to send a very important message.

“When I was growing up, there was a lack of diversity in children’s books,” said Mrs. Green. “There weren’t any characters that looked like me. There weren’t any characters that I could relate to. Sadly, it wasn’t until I was a freshman at Glades Central did I read a book that finally had those two qualities that I was looking for. The book was Forged by Fire by Sharon Draper. I even met the author and got an autographed book.

“I created The Golden Message to give to my daughters. They will even receive credit as co-authors because they inspired me to write this book. Also, I wrote this book to give kids the opportunity to meet characters that I never met.”

Mrs. Green says that The Golden Message is a fun, rhyming picture book that shares a little boy’s experience as he interacts with a diverse group of kids on the playground. With an African-American boy, a Hispanic boy, an Indian girl and an Arabic girl, the little boy learns a very important lesson.”

To purchase a copy of (The Golden Message), please free to click on the link below.


9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2024 by Janay Green.

bottom of page